IGP Adamu decorates, deploys DIGs

Acting Inspector General of Police (IGP) Mohammed Adamu Monday decorated seven newly promoted Deputy Inspectors General of Police (DIGs) with their new ranks, thereby inaugurating a new Force Management Team.

The DIGs, who were inaugurated in a colourful event at the Force Headquarters, Abuja, have also been assigned portfolios according a press statement by the Force Public Relations Officer ACP Frank Mba.

Speaking during the decoration of the officers ag IGP Adamu said that the choice of the DIGs was due reward for the professional excellence that has been the hallmark of the officers.

According to him, “no organisation rises above the quality, competence and dedication of its management team as well as the depth of the goals set for the organisation.

“To the new Deputy Inspectors General of Police, as we celebrate your professional feat today, you must see your elevation as a call to national duty. It is also a clear statement that under my leadership, merit shall be the overriding standard that will guide promotion.

“You need to, therefore, rededicate yourself to service to the Nigeria Police and the nation. The task of policing a complex nation like ours is undoubtedly arduous. But with your individual and collective experiences, I am confident that together, we can surmount the challenge.”

The ceremony had in attendance, the Chairman Police Service Commission (PSC) Chairman Alhaji Musiliu A. K Smith and other members of the commission; Minister of Interior Lt. General Abdulrahman Dambazau; members of the National Assembly, IGP Ogbonnaya Onovo (retd), Governor of Kebbi state, Senator Abubakar A. Bagudu; as well as family and friends the DIGs.

Meanwhile, deployment of the DIGs as contained in the statement by the Force spokesperson in the statement indicated that DIG Usman Tilli Abubakar, Department of Finance and Administration; DIG Abdulmajid Ali, Department of Operations; and DIG Frederick Taiwo Lakanu, Department of Logistics and Supply.

Others are: DIG Anthony Ogbizi Michael, Force Criminal Investigation and Intelligence Department (Force CIID); DIG Yakubu Jubrin, Department of Training and Development; DIG Aminchi  Baraya, Department of Research and Planning; and DIG Godwin Nwobodo, Department of Information and Communication Technology.

No tags for this post.

Sign Up Now

ePaper Subscription

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.