May 29: SGF heads 16-member presidential inauguration squad

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of the 2019 Presidential Inauguration Committee. 

The committee, chaired by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Boss Gida Mustapha, would be inaugurated on Thursday, March 14, 2019. 

Members of the committee are the Minister of Information and Culture, Minister of Interior, Minister of Foreign Affairs, Minister of FCT, Minister of Defence, Minister of Health, Minister of Education and the Minister of State for Aviation.

Others are National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Inspector General of Police, Director General of State Security Service, Commander of Guards Brigade, Permanent Secretary of State House and the Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) while the Permanent Secretary (Political and Economic Affairs Office) would serve as secretary of the committee. 

Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Olusegun A. Adekunle, who disclosed this in a statement in Abuja Tuesday, said the committee would plan, organize and execute all approved activities for the 2019 presidential inauguration.

He said the committee is also mandated to co-opt relevant organisations and persons towards the successful execution of the programme; document for posterity, all planned activities for the Inauguration; and carry out any other assignment as may be required towards the successful implementation of the programme.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply