2014 ANA prize winners announced

By Ibrahim Ramalan

The winners of the Association of Nigerian Authors’ Prizes for the year 2014 were announced on the 13th of December 2014 during the course of the 33rd National Convention. The winners are—
Su’eddie Vershima Agema [Joint Poetry] with his Home Equals Holes: Tale of an Exile and Ebi Yeibo [Joint Poetry] with hisThe Fourth Masquerade;
May Ifeoma Nwoye [ANA/Chevron Prize for Environmental Writing] with Oil Cemetery;
Soji Cole [ANA/Esiaba Irobi Prize for Playwriting] with Maybe Tomorrow;
Immanuel James [ANA Prize for Prose] with Under Bridge;
Tunji Ajibade [ANA Prize for Drama] with The Sacrifice.
There was a presentation ceremony and dinner in their honour at the Glory View Hotel, Ibadan.
Honourary prizes were also given to Dr. Maria Ajima and other individuals for their contributions to literature. The ANA Prizes for literature are usually open for submissions in March and are among the premier prizes in Nigeria due to the prestige of the association and its members.

No tags for this post.