2019: INEC transfers Zakari, others, insists on deadline for submission of party candidates

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced a minor reshuffle in the chairmanship of standing committees.

National Commissioner and Member, Information and Voter Education Committee, Mohammed Haruna, who disclosed this in a statement named those affected to include Festus Okoye, Solomon Adedeji Soyebi, Mohammed Mustafa Lecky, Amina Bala Zakari and Okechukwu Ibeanu.

“The chairmanship of five out of its 15 Standing Committees have been re-organised as follows; Information and Voter Education Committee, Barr. Festus Okoye, Board of the Electoral Institute, Asolomon Adedeji Soyebi, Planning, Monitoring and Strategy Committee, Mohammed Mustafa Lecky, Health and Welfare Committee, Amina Bala Zakari, Electoral Operations and Logistics Committee, Okechukwu Ibeanu,” the commission said.

It added: “INEC held its usual weekly meeting October 11 and noted none of the 89 registered political parties that notified the Commission of their intentions to conduct their primaries has submitted the list of its sponsored candidates (Form CF002) and personal particulars (Form CF001) to the center designed by the Commission for the collection of the said documents.

“The deadlines for the submission of Form CF002 and Form CF001 for the 2019 general elections remains: Presidential and National Assembly; October 18, 2018. Governorship and State Assemblies; November 2, 2018,” the statement read.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply