33 election petitions filed before Kano election tribunal

SANs in solidarity for Onnoghen at CCT

No fewer than 33 petitions were filed before the Kano state Governorship/National and state House of Assembly Elections Tribunal out of which 11 belong to House of Representatives and 22 for state assembly.

The petitions were filed following the inauguration of the tribunal in Kano state, by Justice Nayai Aganaba

The three-man committee inaugurated comprises Justice Nayai Aganaba as chairman, Justice Ashu Augustine Ewah, and Mustapha Tijjani as members.

Chairman of tribunal assured that there would be no external influence in dispensing Justice to the entire election petitions before the tribunal.

He also called on lawyers involved to conduct their duties based on the ethics of the profession.

He also solicited for the lawyers to cooperate with each other and have mutual respect which he said is essential to the profession.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply