6 sub committees inaugurated for Galadima Cup

A side view of the Abuja football pitch area with some female footballers

The organizers of the maiden edition of Alhaji Ibrahim Galadima football league has inaugurated six sub committees aimed at ensuring the success and hitch free tournament.

The chairman of the organizing committee, Engr. Suleiman Musa stated this while inaugurating the committee ahead of the tournament.

The Organising and Disciplinary will be headed by Engr Sulaiman Musa as chairman, while Ibrahim Umar Fagge FIFA and the team manager of Kano Pillars FC, Sani Lawan, would serve as members.

Security committee will be headed by Surajo Usman Tudun. Other members are Kabiru Bawa, Salisu Fagge Zumunta  and the vice chairman of Kano state Football Association, Aminu Muhammad China  as members.

He added that the Development and Technicalities committee has Magistrate Ibrahim Gwadabe as chairman, other members include Aminu strikers and Mike Anike.

The Media and Publicity Committee will be headed by Ado Salisu of Abubakar Rimi Television (ARTV), while Ibrahim Umar Fagge FIFA and Kabiru Bawa will serve as members.

Engr Sulaiman Musa, however, said the Finance committee has the former General Manager of Kano Pillars and one time director in the state KNUPDA, Abba Muhammad Fagge, as chairman while Mr. Mike Anike is co-chairman.

The chairman then charged the committees to continue to do their best towards the success of the tournament.

Meanwhile, Samba Kurna  will confront Super Stars  in the opening ceremony of the match scheduled to hold on Sunday at Sani Abacha Stadium, Kofar Mata by 4pm.

Related content you may like