African Games: CFN picks 14 Cyclists, team depart Nigeria Thursday

The Cycling Federation of Nigeria  has released 14 list of cyclists for the 2019 African Games in Rabat, Morocco.

The Technical Director of CFN,  Mohammed Bashir, said Nigeria Cycling Team are ready to make the country proud at the 12 African Games by winning medals for the country. 

According to him, the list consists of eight male and six female cyclists.

Bashir said the team would participate in the following events – Team Time Trial, Individual Time Trial, Mixed Relays and Mountain Race in both male and female categories.

He said the team would depart for Rabat, Morocco on August 16, on a chartered flight.

Bashir named the team listed to include male: Mutiu Azaeez, Alhassan Shamsudeen, Abaka Kurotimi, Ajibade Qodiri, Smith Gabriel, Akinrotimi Israel, Bakare Afisi and Usman Samila.

The female cyclists are: Grikpa Tombrapa, Ukpeseraye Ese, Marcus Rosemary, Odiase Glory, Durogbade Adejoke and Wachukwu Joy.

The team would be accompanied by two coaches Mohammed Bashir and Amoo kamoli.

Others that will be part of the team are a mechanic, Yakubu Auwalu and the Secretary General of CFN, Abulude Dayo.

Share the news, pls

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.