AMAC are 2014 FOSLA champions

Abuja Municipal Area Council has won the 2014 FOSLA Academy Football Competition. The team defeated Karshi by 2 – 1two goals to win the trophy for the third time.
At the end of the tournament, 20 players were selected for the final screening of the 2014 Academy’s scholarship programme sponsored by the former president of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF), Sani Lulu Abdullahi.

The players were picked at the end of the tournament organized for the teams in the six Area Councils of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT), including Karshi where the school is based. Three players were selected from Gwagwalada among who were Charles Amos, Uche Emmanuel and Moses Aluko. Kuje produced Idowu Sunday, Onyeka Chukwu, William Danjuma and Sadiq Ishaku. Abuja Municipal Area Council has Shehu Tijani, Innocent Danjuma, Ezra Yusuf and Kumato Shinno. From Bwari are Ahmed Yahaya and S. Umar.

Others are Hassan Mohammed, Gabriel Ibrahim, Suleiman Yahaya, Annas Ibrahim and Abdulsalam Abubakar (Karshi), Abib Kasim (Kwali) and Otunberi Nathaniel (Abaji).
The players would join other fee paying students to write the Academy’s common entrance examination holding on April 26, after which 10 lucky ones would be admitted into the academy starting from next academic session.

No tags for this post.

Sign Up Now

ePaper Subscription