APC sweeps 24 assembly seats in Kwara

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared candidates of the All Progressives Congress (APC) winners of all the 24 seats of Kwara state house of assembly.

The APC flag bearers emerged winners in the Saturday’s house of assembly election conducted alongside the governorship poll. 

Resident Electoral Commissioner in the state, Mallam Garba Attahiru Madami, who made the declaration in the state INEC headquarters, Ilorin, rated the poll high.
Madami commended the electorate for exhibiting decorum as demonstrated in the presidential and national assembly elections.

Below are the winners of the 24 assembly seats;

Afon Constituency (APC)Wahab Opakunle 8034
Owode/Onire Constituency (APC)Ambali Ibrahim7953
Ilesha Gwanara Constituency (APC) Saliu Yakubu 11,542
Okuta/Yashikira Constituency (APC)Mohammed Saliu 14,929
Edu Constituency (APC) Ndanusa Mohammed25,276
Patigi Constituency (APC)Ahmed Seidu Rufai 17,844
Ekiti Constituency (APC)Abolarin GG. 7,789
Oke Ero Constituency (APC) Adetiba Olanrewaju 7,090
Omupo Constituency (APC)Salau Folabi Ganiyu 9,790
Share/Oke-Ode Constituency (APC)Owolabi Razak 12,870
Ilorin East Constituency (APC)Jimoh Ali Yusuf 31,190
Ilorin South Constituency (APC)Sulieman Abdulsalam 25,882
Ilorin Central Constituency (APC) Olawoyin Abubakar Mogaji 17,338
Ilorin North West Constituency (APC)Abdulgafar Ayinla 35,823
Irepodun Constituency (APC)Awodiji Felix 15,419
Isin Constituency (APC) Awolola Olumide 6,494
Bani/Adena Constituency (APC) Ahmed Baba 7,278
Kaiama/Kemanji/Wajibe Constituency (APC) Abdullahi DanBaba 7096
Lanwa/Ejidongari Constituency (APC)Bello John 8,047
Ipaye/Malete/Oloru Constituency (APC)Babatunde Abdulkareem 10,588
Ojomu/Balogun Constituency (APC) Saheed Popola9987
Sawo/Essa/ Igbodun Constituency (APC) Adediran Mariam Joy 11,786
Odo-Ogun Constituency (APC)Ojo Oyebode 4,957
Oke-Ogun Constituency (APC) Yusuf Musa 5,847

No tags for this post.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.