APC: Yahaya Bello, Gov Sule, others to reconcile aggrieved members in FCT

Blueprint Whatsapp
Kogi state governor Yahaya Bello confers with Commissioner Fanwo

The national leadership of the governing All Progressives Congress (APC) has appointed Kogi state governor Yahaya Bello as chairman of a seven-man committee to reconcile all the aggrieved parties and individuals for the party ahead of the Area Councils elections in the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

In the letter of appointment signed Sunday in Abuja by the National Secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC) Sen. John J. Akpan Udoedehe, also named the Nasarawa state governor Engr. Abdullahi Sule as a member while Hon. Olaide  Akinremi will serve as secretary. 

Other members of the committee include;  Sen. Ahmed Yusuf Yusuf, Dr. James Lalu, Hon. Cletus Dick and Hon. Uche Ogah.

Governor Yahaya Bello-led committee is expected to reconcile fractions of the party in the FCT in line with the provisions of APC party’s constitution and template for the reconciliation/mobilization committee. 

“Following the processes of nomination of of our Party’s Candidates for the forthcoming FCT Area Council Elections, the National Chairman of the CECPC, H.E (Hon.) Mai MALA BUNI, has approved the constitution of a reconciliation committee.

“The Committee is expected to: Identify persons who may have taken issues with the conduct of the exercise(s), the issues in contention(if any) and take practical steps to Conciliate and harmonize all such persons and issues in time for a satisfactory outcome in the FCT Area Council Elections.”

Related content you may like