Breaking: 12 govs, ex-Speaker Bankole, Dogara make APC strategy c’mtt ahead 2023

As part of preparations ahead of the 2023 general elections, the All Progressives Congress (APC) has set up a 61-man contact/strategy committee having 12 governors and some new prominent members on the list.

Among the new APC members on the strategy committee list are two former Speakers of the House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole and Yakubu Dogara.

The strategy committee will be chaired by the Jigawa state governor Mohammed Badaru Abubakar. 

In a statement released Monday in Abuja by the national secretary, Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Sen. John James Akpanudoehede, said the high-powered committee will be inaugurated by the CECPC national chairman, on Tuesday.

“This is part of ongoing efforts by the CECPC to rebuild and reposition our great party. 

“The high-powered committee will be inaugurated by the CECPC National Chairman, on Tuesday 23rd March, 2021, by 2:00pm at the APC National Secretariat.”

Some of the committee members include Sen. Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege, Kogi state governor Yahaya Bello, Prof. Babagana Umar Zulum of Borno, Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe, Engr. Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa, among others as members.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply