Breaking: APC’s Abdulrasaq is next Kwara state governor, guber results show

The governorship candidate of All Progressive Congress (APC) Alhaji Abdulrahahman Abdulrasaq is as good as the winner of Saturday’s governorship elections held across the state.

Though the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) is yet to officially declare him winner, won with wide mergings in the results of 15 out of the 16 local government in the state so far declared by varoius returning officers at the ongoing collation of results taking place at the Headquarters of the Independent National Electoral Commission INEC in Ilorin.

There is also indication that the opposition APC has also won 24 seats in the state’ s assembly.

The local government where the results have been declared so far include are;

Oyun APC 11,399,   PDP  3728

Offa APC 22,874,     PDP 5,172

Irepodun APC 16,155,  PDP  7,339

Isin     APC 6,624.          PDP.  2588

Moro     APC 18,958        PDP  5,490

Asa       APC  16, 247     PDP  8,963

Edu.       APC   26,805   PDP   6,174

Oke-ero APC   7,423    PDP   4,891

Ifelodun  APC   23,734     PDP  7,445

Ilorin South  APC  26, 752   PDP  9,489

Ilorin East   APC.   31,521      PDP  10,888

Ekiti   APC    7,938 PDP.  3,950

Kaiama  APC  14, 829    PDP. 3, 386

Ilorin West  APC   55,287    PDP 25, 583

Patigi    APC    18, 109    PDP 2,578

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.