Breaking: Lagos assembly returns Obasa as Speaker

Immediate past Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, Hon. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa, has been re-elected as speaker of the 9th Assembly.

He was returned unopposed on Friday by his colleagues as he remained the only nominated candidate at the close of nomination.

Obasa was nominated by Hon. Olanrewaju Oshun, Lagos Mainland 2 constituency, seconded by Hon. Oluyinka Ogundimu Agege 1 constituency.

Details loading…

Sign Up Now

ePaper Subscription

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.