Breaking: Obaseki sends Oshiomhole’s loyal Commissioners packing from Edo state cabinet

Report reaching Blueprint indicate that Edo state Governor Godwin Obaseki has wielded the big stick and sent out Comissioners loyal to Comrade Adams Oshiomhole from the state executive council.

A statement from the Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie, said the governor appointed immediate past Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Kabiru Adjoto as Special Adviser.

The statement further revealed those sacked as Joseph Ugheoke, Commissioner for Energy and Water Resources; Magdalene Ohenhen, Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Development and Engr. Osahon Amiolemen, Commissioner for Infrastructure.

Others were Dr. David Osifo, Commissioner for Health; Mika Amanokha, Commissioner for Youths and Special Duties; Mariam Abubakar, Commissioner for Budget; Barr. Emmanuel Usoh, Commissioner for Wealth Creation, Cooperatives and Employment; Dr. Christopher Adesotu, Commissioner for Science and Technology.

According to him, “The following persons have been nominated for appointment as commissioners: Damian Lawani; Joe Ikpea; Felix Akhabue; Moses Agbakor; Momoh Oise Omorogbe and Marie Edeko.

“The state government offers its immense gratitude to the outgoing commissioners for their service and assures of continued cordial relations in the years ahead, while congratulating the newly appointed commissioners and special advisers, urging them to serve the people with integrity,” the statement said.

The statement advised the outgoing commissioners to handover all government property in their possession to the Permanent Secretaries in their ministries and wished them well in their future endeavours.

Others appointed Special Advisers are Magdalene Ohenhen; Osaigbovo Iyoha; Andrew Momodu and Ojo Asien.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply