[Breaking] #OsunDecides2022: INEC declares PDP winner, Ademola Adeleke now governor-elect *See final overall results

The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Senator Ademola Adeleke, has been declared winner of Saturday’s Osun state governorship election with a total vote of 403,371.

The incumbent governor and candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Adegboyega Oyetola, got 357,027 votes.

Adeleke won with a margin of 28,344 votes.

The governorship candidate of ADP, Kehinde Atanda, came third with a total vote of 10,104

INEC returning officer, and Vice-Chancellor of University of Lagos, Prof. Oluwatoyin Temitayo Ogundipe, declared Adeleke winner having satisfied the requirements of the law.

Final overall results of governorship candidates that participated in the Saturday, July 16 election.

A – 4,515
AAC – 2148
ADP – 10,104
APC. 375,027
APM – 1,222
APP – 601
BP- 374
LP 2,729
NNPP – 393
NRM – 777
PDP – 403,371
PRP -1007
SDP – 515
YPP – 1,303
ZLP – 364

Related content you may like