Breaking: Saraki, Fashola, Aregbesola, Lai, 8 others still on queue as Senate resume ministerial screening

Former Governor of Lagos Babatunde Raji Fashola and that of Osun state Rauf Aregbesola as well as former Senate President’s sister Gbemi Saraki are among remaining Minister nomi nees yet to take their turn in the ongoing ministerial screening by the Senate.

The others are; Ambassador Maryam Katagun (Bauchi State), Goddy Jedy- Agba (Cross River), Engr. Suleiman Adamu ( Jigawa), Clement Agba (Edo), Dr. Muhammad Mahmoud (Kaduna), Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu), Lai Mohammed (Kwara), Sabo Nanono (Kano), Engr. Saleh Mamman (Taraba).

The screening started last Wednesday.

So far, 31 nominees have been screened.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply