Breaking: Senate confirms Akpabio, Ogar, Nwajiuba, Akume as Ministers, suspends plenary

The Senate led President Ahmed Lawan a while ago suspended plenary, about two hours after it kick-started screening of 43 ministerial nominee list sent by President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday.

Before suspension of plenary, the members of the nation’s upper legislative arm of the National Assembly confirmed former Akwa Ibom Governor Godswill Akpabio, Abia state governorship candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC) during 2019 election Okechukwu Ogar, Former Benue Governor Senator George Akume and former House of Representative member Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba.

They however, unanimously agreed to return to plenary at 2.30pm.

Details loading…

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.