Breaking: Sunday Dare, Seriki, 39 others make Buhari’s ambassadorial list


The Senate President, Dr Ahmad Lawan, has informed his colleague that 41 non-career and career have been nominated by President Muhammadu Buhari.

Lawan revealed this while reading Buhari’s letter of request at the floor plenary on Wednesday.

Among prominent of the list as part non-career ambassadorial nominees include Dare Sunday Awoniyi (Kogi), former Minister of state for Defence, Ademola Seriki (Lagos); Maureen Tamuno (Rivers), Umar Sulaiman (Adamawa), and Obong Effiong Akpan (Akwa Ibom).

Some others include former deputy editor with THISDAY, Mr. Oma Djebah, and immediate past Editor-in-chief of The Guardian Newspapers, Debo Adesina.

Details loading…

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.