Buhari appoints 5 new perm secs

President Muhammadu has approved the appointment of five new permanent secretaries into the civil service of the federation.

This followed the recent successful conduct of the selection process of permanent secretaries.

The Head of the Civil Service of the Federation (HOCSF), Dr. Folasade Yemi-Esan, disclosed this in a statement by the director, press and public relations, HOCSF, Mr. AbdulGaniyu Aminu, in Abuja.

The names of the permanent secretaries were Mr. Adebiyi Olufunso (Ekiti); Mrs. Maryann Onwudiwe (Enugu state); Mr. Yusuf Ibrahim (Katsina state); Mr. Ogunbiyi Olaniyi ( state), and Mr. Ibrahim Kana, state.

According to the HOCSF, the date of the swearing-in and deployment of the appointees will be announced in due course.