Buhari approves 3 new appointments


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of three Directors-General/Chief Executive Officers of three agencies under the Ministry of Mines and Steel Development.
The appointees are Umar Albarka Hassan as Director-General of National Steel Raw Materials Exploration Agency (NSRMEA); Professor Linus Okon Asuquo, Director-General of National Metallurgical Development Centre, Jos; and Professor Suleiman Bolaji Hassan, Director-General of Nigeria Institute of Mining and Geosciences, Jos.
Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Olusegun A.
Adekunle, who announced this in a statement in Abuja, said the appointments are with immediate effect.
He said the President enjoined the new appointees to use their expertise and varied experiences to reposition the agencies.
“The President charged them to discharge their duties with utmost rectitude and sensitivity to government’s commitment to enhancing mining and steel sector as a major driver of the Administration’s Economic Recovery and Growth Plan,”

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply