Buhari swears-in 7 new perm secs

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore-in seven new Permanent Secretaries that were appointed alongside 15 others in August this year.
They are Mustapha Suleiman (Kano), Adekunle Olusegun Adeyemi (Oyo),
Mrs. Ekaro Chukwumogwu (Rivers), Adedayo Akpata (Ekiti), Abdulkadir Muazu (Kaduna), Osuji Ndubusi (Imo) and  Bitrus Bako Nabasu (Plateau).
The new appointees were sworn-in shortly before the commencement of the weekly Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House in Abuja.
The first batch comprising 15 Permanent Secretaries were swore-in on August 15, 2017 by the then Acting President Yemi Osinbajo to fill existing vacancies
The appointment of the 22 Permanent Secretaries followed a week-long  rigorous examination of  300 Federal Directors drawn from various Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) of government.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply