Buhari wins Dankwanbo’s polling unit in Gombe

Governor Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo after Saturday’s National Assembly election won his polling unit 005 Hassan Manzo in Harwagana ward Gombe local government area of Gombe state.

Presiding officer Ahmad Jamilu announced that Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) polled 325 votes, while All Progressives Congress (APC)  got 212.

Other are APGA 1, DPP 5, NNPP 4, SDP 0, APGA 1, APDA 1.

But Dankwanbo’s PDP lost in the presidential election.

President Muhammadu Buhari  polled 453 votes to defeat Atiku Abubakar who got 80 votes.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.