CHAN X1: Eze, Dayo Ojo picked by CAF in 2018 team

Spread the love

Eagles stars Stephen Eze and Dayo Ojo have been named in the 2018 CHAN tournament XI by CAF.
Eze was an ever-present as Nigeria went all the way to the final in Morocco, while Dayo Ojo stamped his class in the Eagles when he broke into the first , scoring a super goal against Equatorial Guinea.
Expectedly, champions and hosts Morocco dominated the tournament 11 with five players including MVP and Goal King Ayoub El Kaabi, who scored a record nine goals.

Total Man of the Tournament: Ayoub El Kaabi (Morocco)
Top scorer: Ayoub El Kaabi (Morocco) – 9 goals
Fair Play: Morocco
Team of the tournament
Goalkeeper: Akram El Hadi (Sudan)
Defenders: Omer Suliman (Sudan), Stephen Eze (Nigeria), Badr Benoun
Midfielders: Solomon Ojo (Nigeria), Walid El Karti (Morocco), Salaheddine Saidi (Morocco), Zakaria Hadraf (Morocco), Abdulrahman Ramadhan (Libya)
Forwards: Ayoub El Kaabi (Morocco), Saleh Taher (Libya)
Anas Zniti (Morocco), Sand Masaud (Libya), Vladimir Antonio (Angola), Bader Hasan (Libya), Augustine Mulenga (Zambia), Saifeldin Bakhit (Sudan), Ismail El Haddad (Morocco)

Spread the love

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.