Cross Rivers: PDP dissolves, replaces caretaker committee

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), on behalf of the National Executive Committee (NEC), has approved the dissolution of the State Caretaker Committee for the Cross River state chapter of the party.

This coming about 24 hours after the state governor, Ben Ayade, defected from the party to the All Progressives Congress (APC).

PDP in a statement by it National Publicity Secretary, Kola Ologbondiyan, Friday said “the decision is in pursuant to the powers conferred on the NWC by the PDP Constitution.

The statement partly read “Consequently, the NWC has constituted a new State Caretaker Committee to pilot the affairs of the chapter of the party at the state level

“The members of the new State Caretaker Committee for Cross River state are as follows: Barr. Efiok Cobham (Chairman), Barr. Attah Ochinke, Dr. Uke Enun, Prof. Walter Mboto, Hon. Rita Ayim (Publicity Secretary), Hon. Mike Usibe, Hon. Christopher Ekpo, Mr. Victor Effiom Okon, Prince K.J. Agba, Hon. Eko Atu (Secretary).

“All other structure of the party at the local government and ward levels in the state remain intact”.

Related content you may like

Be the first to comment