Diabetes association of Nigeria elects new exco

Members of the Diabetes Association of Nigeria (DAN) Wednesday in Abeokuta, Ogun state, elected new executive officers that will lead the group for the next three years.

During the meeting, the association unanimously resolved that the former executive officers, including the president, vice president 1, secretary general, assistant secretary, assistant secretary 2, treasurer, welfare officer and ex-officio should retain the positions having performed satifactorily.

However, there was election into the offices of the national publicity secretary, vice president North-west and vice president South-west.

The new national officers are: Dr Alkali Mohammed, president, Ejiofor Ugwu, vice president 1, Aisha Indo Lawan, vice president North-west, Dr I.F Korubo, vice president South-south, Alhaji Bolarinwan Dauda, vice president South-west, Bernard Enyia, secretary general, BNK Adejonwo, assistant secretary 1, and Salisu Muazu, assistant secretary 2.

Others are; Modupe Salam, treasurer, Najib Sani, publicity secretary and Josephine Aregbesola, welfare officer while the ex-officio are Prof Sunday Chinenye and Hajiya Uwa Shehu Abubakar.

According to a press statement by the national publicity secretary of the association, Najib Sani, the congress discussed on the problems facing diabetes patients in Nigeria and observed that the disease has attained significance in the sub-Saharan region with Nigeria being the most affected.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.