El-Rufai meets Kaduna Reps, Assembly members, monarchs, clergies over security

Governor Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna state has met with House of Representatives members from the state, Kaduna State Assembly members, traditional and from Birnin Gwari, Chikun and Igabi lgas over insecurity in the areas.

According to a statement signed by the Commissioner for Internal Security and Home Affairs, Mr Samuel Aruwan, the meeting, which held behind closed doors, also had in attendance heads of security agencies in the state to address the security challenges in the three local government areas, that serve as flashpoints in the state, and find solutions. 

Addressing the meeting, “Governor el-Rufai explained in details, security measures taken by the state government in the three local government areas and the state at large. The heads of security agencies also took turns to reel out their operations and current state of security in the three local government areas.

“The traditional and and other stakeholders in the meeting made their submissions while heads of the security agencies responded with planned operational strategies which were unanimously adopted. The House of Representatives and State Assembly members and other stakeholders also made comments at the meeting.

“The roll call of the lawmakers present at the meeting included the following: Rt. Hon. Yakubu Umar Barde, Chikun/Kajuru Federal Constituency, Hon. Shehu Balarabe, Birnin Gwari/Giwa Federal Constituency, Hon. Zayyad Ibrahim, Igabi Federal Constituency, Rt. Hon. Yusuf Ibrahim Zailani, Igabi West State Constituency, Rt. Hon. Haruna Inuwa, Doka/Gabasawa State Constituency.”

Other attendees are, “Rt. Hon. Abdulwahab Kurminkogi, Ikara State Constituency, Hon. Ayuba Chawaza, Chikun State Constituency, Hon. Salisu Isah, Magajin Gari State Constituency, Hon. Bala Umar, Kakangi State Constituency, Hon. Shehu Yunusa, Kubau State Constituency andHon. Suleiman Ibrahim Dabo-Zaria City State Constituency.”

Also present at the meeting are “Barr. Aisha Dikko, Commissioner of Justice and Attorney General, Muhammad Sani Abdullahi, Chief of Staff, Emir of Birnin Gwari, Alhaji Jibril Zubairu, Etsu Chikun, Dr Danjuma Barde, Commissioner for Local Government, Jafaru Ibrahim Sani, Commissioner for Riots Damages, Rehabilitation and Resettlement, Hassan Usman and Samuel Aruwan.

“The security agencies were represented by the Garrison Commander, 1 Division, Brig-Gen OJ Akpor, Commandant Nigerian Navy School of Armament Technology, Commodore Yakubu Pani, Base Commander Nigerian Air Force, Air Commodore Ibrahim Sani, DC Abdullahi Ibrahim, State Director of DSS, Idris Koya, State Commander NSCDC, BS Dutsinma and Col. Francis Omata who represented Operation Safe Haven.”

Share the news, pls

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.