Fayemi names 37-member inauguration committee


Ekiti state Governor-Elect, Kayode Fayemi, has set up a 37-member inauguration committee, charged with the responsibility of organising a hitch-free ceremony to usher in the new administration on October 16, 2018.
The Committee is to liaise with officials of the outgoing administration and relevant agencies and stakeholders for proper coordination and execution of a successful inauguration ceremony.
According to a statement by the Special Adviser on Media to the governor-elect, Yinka Oyebode, members of the committee come with ample experiences from the public and private sectors.
The Terms of Reference for the committee members include: develop a framework for formal communications with relevant government agencies and stakeholders for a smooth inauguration ceremony; design and implement programmes for the inauguration ceremony; carry out a comprehensive assessment of facilities and venues for various events; ensure thorough supervision and excellent delivery of outlined events and activities leading to a successful ceremony.
Other tasks include guest management, media coverage; crowd control; security and general entertainment.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply