FEC approves 4 new private varsities

The Federal Executive Council (FEC) has approved the establishment of four new private universities. 

This brings the total number of private universities in the country to 73.

This was disclosed by the Minister of Mr. Adamu Adamu, while briefing State House correspondents at the end of the council meeting in Abuja. 

The new institutions are Greenfield in Kaduna, Kaduna state; Dominion in Ibadan, Oyo state; Trinity in Ogun state and Westland in Iwo, Osun state.

He said the council approved establishment of the four universities because they have met the key requirements which include academic briefs, masterplan and evidence of facilities following visitation by the National Universities Commission (NUC).

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.