FIBA World Cup Qualifier: NBBF releases 17- man preliminary list

Nigeria Basketball Federation has released a preliminary list for the upcoming FIBA World Cup qualifiers scheduled for this month in Lagos.
Nanterre Basketball of France player, Alade Aminu and Olaseni Lawal of Scandone AV of Italy have both made a return to D’Tigers team.
The duo who last featured for the D’Tigers at the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio, Brazil have been recalled by D’Tigers Head Coach, Alex Nwora for the crunchy games against Mali, Rwanda and Uganda.
The pair will be joined by team captain, Diogu Ikechukwu (Sichun Blue Whales, China) Uzoh Benjamin (CB Caballero De Culican, Mexico), Mbamalu Bryant (CD Vildivia, Chile), Zanna Talib (Ironi NesZion’s, Italy), Emenago Obinna Clinton (Rouen Basket, France) and Mike Efevberha (Beirut Club, Lebanon).
Meanwhile, 9 other new faces have also been called and are likely to make their national debut if selected in the final 12-man team for the 3rd window of the qualifiers.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply