Friendly match: Super Eagles make list vs Cameroon revealed

Blueprint Whatsapp

Former Super Eagles’ players have been reacting to the provisional list by current coach, Gernot Rohr, as the national team sets its sights on an old rivalry as they prepare to face Cameroon in a friendly manner. As the teams prepare for international friendlies and qualifiers, the bet9ja promo 2021could come in handy for fans who want to add some action to the games.

The recently released 31-man list by the German tactician had mostly expected names but also a few surprises. Whatever the case maybe, the German coach has put together a very strong squad and will be expecting a lot from them, especially the strikers. Abraham Marcus, the Feirense forward will be celebrating his first cap, while AnayoIwuala will be happy to make his second appearance for his country.

The list is headlined by names like Ahmed Musa, the current Super Eagles captain, MadukaOkoye, Kenneth Omeruo, WildfredNdidi, Victor Oshimen, KelechiIheanachuo and Samuel Chukwueze. The most danger from the Super Eagles will be their attack line, that is potent with some of the most prolific strikers on the continent.

The provisional list of 31 will be cut down to 23 before the Super Eagles fly to Vienna for the clash with the five-time African champions, and one of their biggest rivals on the continent.

Cameroon defeated the Eagles for three of their five AFCON titles (1984, 1988, 2000) but have not beaten Nigeria in regulation time since a 1-0 triumph in a 1990 FIFA World Cup qualifying match at the StadeOmnisports in Yaounde on 27th August 1989.

The Eagles thrashed the Lions 4-0 in a 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying match in Uyo in September 2017 and were forced to a 1-1 draw in the reverse fixture in Yaounde, setting the stage for Nigeria’s qualification for the finals in Russia.


Francis Uzoho (APOEL Nicosia, Cyprus); John Noble (Enyimba FC); MadukaOkoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands); IkechukwuEzenwa (Heartland FC)


Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Kevin Akpoguma (Hoffenheim, Germany); ChidozieAwaziem (FC Boavista, Portugal); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); OlaoluwaAina(Fulham FC, England); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); ZaiduSanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); TyronneEbuehi (FC Twente, The Netherlands); OluwasemilogoAjayi (West Bromwich Albion, England)

Midfielders: OghenekaroEtebo (Galatasaray FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); AbdullahiShehu (OmoniaNicosa, Cyprus); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Abraham Marcus (CD Feirense, Portugal)


Ahmed Musa (Kano Pillars FC); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Sadiq Umar (Almeria FC, Spain); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Victor Osimhen (Napoli FC, Italy); KelechiIheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Henry Onyekuru (Galatasaray FC, Turkey); AnayoIwuala (Enyimba FC); Peter Olayinka (SlaviaPraha, Czech Republic); TeremMoffi (FC Lorient, France); Paul Onuachu (KRC Genk, Belgium); SimyNwankwo (Crotone FC, Italy)

Related content you may like