Iganmu FC organizes end of season event to celebrate players, fans

The management of Lagos-based NLO side Iganmu FC Sunday in Lagos, held a thank-you event to recognize and celebrate some of its players who distinguished themselves in the 2020/2021 season.

The impressive event was to recognize some of its outstanding fans for their unflinching support for the team during the season, was also witnessed by the five grassroots football coaches who would be enjoying all expense paid scholarship by president of Iganmu FC to study at the National Institute of Sports.

Speaking with journalists during the event, club president, Abayomi Egbayelo, explained that the event was a way to celebrate players and fans for their outstanding services, loyalty and support for the club.

” This is our modest ways to say thank you to our players, fans and sponsors for remaining steadfast with this team all season.

” Iganmu FC would continue to strive for excellence at all times. The players, officials and supporters would always be recognized in our quest for greater heights,” the youthful club owner and sports marketing expert stated.

General manager of the team Chibuzor Kelvin Obilor, reiterated that the club is determined to change the narratives of club management and administration. And of course, set an enviable template of success for clubs in Nigerian football.

” We at Iganmu FC are on a mission to prove that with the proper structures, running a football club can be a successful financial venture.

” Therefore, recognizing and celebrating some of our players and fans is a tip of the iceberg. We have lined up several creative programmes and events towards making this club better and bigger ahead of the new season,” the resourceful club administrator said.

On their parts, the celebrated players and fans expressed their gratitudes to the management of the club for the honour. Adding that it would further encourage them to do more for the club.

The players who received different awards included Ubong Richard, Goalkeeper of the Year; Lawrence David, Young Player of the Year; Adeola David, Breakthrough Player of the Year; Kola Muhammed, Player of the Year and Ifeanyi Nwala, Goal of the Year, respectively.

Related content you may like