IGP retains Mbah as FPRO, deploys 8 new CPs, others

IGP Adamu

The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Mohammed Adamu, Tuesday, ordered the posting/redeployment of some Commissioners of Police (CPs) to State Commands/Formations including the newly promoted CPs.

A press statement by the Deputy Force Public Relations Officer (FPRO) CSP Aremu Adeniran, said the IGP retained CP Frank Mbah as the FPRO, even as eight other newly promoted CPs were deployed to different commands and formation.

According to the statement, CP Adeleke Adeyinka Bode, was deployed to Kebbi state; CP Philip Maku, to SPU, FHQ, Abuja; and CP Ali Janga Aji, to Armament, FHQ, Abuja.

Others affected by the deployment include: CP Ohikere S. Idris, deployed to Sokoto state; CP Daniel Sokari-Pedro, to CMDT Police College, Ikeja; CP John O. Amadi, to Port Authority Police (PAP), Western, Lagos state; and CP Ngozi Onadeko, to Oyo state.

Others are: CP Mohammed Ndatsu Aliyu, deployed to Enugu state; CP Haladu Musa Rosamson, Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja; CP Sikiru Akande, to Cross River state; CP Aliyu Garba to Ebonyi state; CP Abubakar Umar Bature, to Airport Command; CP Yusuf Ahmed, Department of Operations, FHQ, Abuja; and CP Aliyu Adamu Alhaji, Adamawa state.

The further indicated that CP Babaita Ishola was deployed to Training and Department; CP Nasiru Mohammed, to Imo state; CP Alexander Nengi Wannang, to CMDT Police Detective College Enugu; CP Ari Mohammed Ali Delta state; CP Olofu Tony Adejoh; Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja; and CP Sadiq Idris Abubakar, Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja.

CSP Adeniran said the postings/redeployments were with immediate effect.

No tags for this post.

Sign Up Now

ePaper Subscription

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.