INEC declares Kuje council poll inconclusive, APC wins Gwagwalada, Abaji Chairmanship seats in Abuja

The Chairmanship and Councillorship election in Kuje Area Council of Federal Capital Territory (FCT) has been declared inconclusive.

Independent National Electoral Commission () electoral officer in Kuje
Zainab Gbefwi who made the declaration told Blueprint Correspondent that the election was declared inconclusive due to violence in Rubochi, where materials were destroyed.

She further said that the commission would conduct a re-run election in Rubochi, Kabi-kasa, and other polling units as a result of over voting.

Gbefwi stated that the date for the re-run would be announced later.

Blueprint also reports that Gwagwalada and Abaji area council chairmen Mustapha Adamu and Abdulrahaman Ajiya of the All Progressive party () won their chairmanship seats. 

FCT didn’t take part in both the governorship and House of Assembly elections.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.