Kaduna FA inaugurates committee to conduct election on June 7

The Kaduna State Football Association (FA) on Sunday inaugurated a 9-man to conduct its on June 7, in Kafanchan.

The FA also inaugurated a 5-man appeal to entertain complaints that might arise after the .

The electoral has Habib Bello-Dembo as Chairman, with Sabo Babayaro as Vice Chairman while Ahmed Maude, Director of Sports, Ibrahim Yakubu and Isaiah Benjamin, the Chairman, Sports Writers Association of , will serve as members.

Other members include, Dr. Bitiyong Yakubu-Nkom of the , Aliyu Adamu and Iliyasu Musa while the FA Secretary, Abdulsalam Jere, will serve as Secretary.

Meanwhile, the five members of the appeal are Dr Tijjani Yusuf, Abdulkareem Ibrahim, Prof. Rabiu S. Adamu, Abubakar Balarabe and Nasir Chiji.

The State Commissioner for , Sports and , Daniel Danauta, urged the committee members to discharge their duties without fear or favour.

On his part, the incumbent FA Chairman, Kasim Sherreef, advised the committee members to abide strictly by the statutes of the association without any form of compromise.

In his response, Bello-Dembo, the chairman of the electoral committee, gave the assurances of conducting a free, fair, credible and transparent .

No tags for this post.

Sign Up Now

ePaper Subscription

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.