Kebbi PDP reconciliation aimed at unity – Wali

Blueprint Whatsapp

By Kabiru Dogon Daji,

Birnin Kebbi

People Democratic Party’s (PDP) National Reconciliation Committee is aimed at reconciling aggrieved members of the party and ensuring that they returned to the fold and work to recapture power.
Leaders of the committee in the North-west, Ambassador Aminu Wali said the reconciliation would restore sanity to the party as the different factions are expected to reconcile amicably and ensure the return of the PDP to power in Kebbi state.
“Your efforts toward ensuring a peaceful reconciliation with all others with understanding through meeting and contacts with all the stakeholders and elders of our great party has make our job so easy and successful by bringing back the party’s lost glory.
“The party belongs to all of us; we must adhere to its rule and regulation in order to have peace, harmony and progress among all our party supporters across board,” Wali added.
He said the committee has commenced the reconciliation by inviting stakeholders of the party and allowed them to expressed their opinion and settle their political difference as well as to ensure the unity among the members.
Secretary of the State Caretaker Committee, Malam Yusuf A Dingyadi, said the Caretaker Committee members consisting of 7 members from each of the 21 local governments and 5 members from each of the wards, have also commenced activities aimed at repositioning and reconciliation of the various factions.
It would be recalled the exco of the party which was embroiled in crises was dissolved by the national executive committee following a meeting in Abuja last August.
A new caretaker committee of 26 members was constituted under the leadership of former Minister of National Planning, Senator Abdallah Wali to hold forth until a fresh exco was constituted.
Yusuf Dingyadi said the caretaker committee has assured its commitment to equal level grounds and opportunities for all the party members without imposition or difference among the stakeholders.
Other members of the committee are Senator Umar Tsaure, Alhaji Abubakar Malam, Hon Bello Muhammad Mutawwalen Maradun, Mrs Laurancia Malam, Joseph Gumbari secretary of the committee and Wada Masu and Suleiman Usman as Secretariat.

Related content you may like

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply