Kera emerges ACSPN North-east mobilisation officer

The Association of Communication Scholars and Professionals of Nigeria (ACSPN) has elected ace media strategist, Dahiru Hassan Kera as its Mobilisation Officer for Northeast.
A statement signed by the general secretary of the association, Prof Nosa Owen-Ibie said Kera, a renowned media consultant, is the Managing Director, Keraweb Media Limited.
He emerged the new mobilisation officer in recognition of his vast experience and dedication to media and communications discipline.
According to the statement, Kera who holds a Masters degree in Strategic Communication from the Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, is a Fellow of the Chartered Institute of Global Communication and Diplomacy (CIGCD) and also a Fellow of the Institute of Business Diplomacy and Financial Management (IBDFM).
Reacting to his emergence, Kera pledged to do more to ensure the success of the association.
The election was conducted during the 5th Annual General Conference of the association which was held at Asaba, Delta state.
Those who made the list of the elected officials are to join other officials that have retained their respective positions.
Other elected officials include; Mrs Ijedi Iyoha, Acting Registrar, Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria, National Auditor; Dr Ruqaiyyah Yusuf Aliyu, Lecturer, Department of Information and Media Studies, Bayero University, Kano, Vice President, Northwest Zone; Dr Shamsuddeen Muhammad, Senior Lecturer, Department of Mass Communication, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Zonal Mobilization Officer Northwest Zone; Tunde Kajogbola, Group Managing Director, Grace and Mercy Associates Limited, Lagos, Brand Strategist; Ifedoyin Comfort Idowu, International Media Sales Consultant, Grace and Mercy Associates Ltd Lagos, Brand Support Officer; Lanre Arogundade, Director, International Press Centre, Lagos & former Chairman, Nigeria Union of Journalists, Lagos State Chapter, Publicity Secretary 1; Abiodun Ogidan Director, UNILAG Radio, University of Lagos, Akoka; Publicity Secretary 2.
Others are: Paul Bebenimibo, Managing Director/Chief Executive Officer, PEB Publications, Warri , Zonal Mobilization Officer, South-South; Kabir Alabi Garba, Assistant Editor, The Guardian Newspapers, Zonal Mobilization Officer, South-West; while Olasunkanmi Arowolo, Lecturer, Faculty of Communication, Lagos State University, Ojoo is Information and Communication Technology Officer 2.
Welcoming the newly elected executives, the General Secretary of the Association, Prof Nosa Owens-Ibie, who is the Dean College of Social and Management Sciences, Caleb University, urged them to use their individual and collective competences to improve the effectiveness of the association and strive towards repositioning ACSPN towards achieving its objectives.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply