Kwara APC sets agenda for TIC chairs

By Umar Bayo Abdulwahab

All Progressives (APC) in has charged the newly appointed members of Transition Implementation Committees (TICs) for the 16 local government areas to make selfless service their cardinal principle.
The party expressed satisfaction with the processes that led to the emergence of the newly – appointed TIC chairpersons.
It, in a statement by its state publicity secretary, Alhaji Sulyman Buhari, harped on by the helmsmen to their respective local councils.
It said the decision of the Abdulfatah Ahmed to grant extension for the TIC arrangement in the state was in the best of the people.

The new TIC chairpersons are: Alhaji Yunus Oniboki (Asa), Alhaji Mohammed Danjuma (Baruten), Mr. Yakubu Shaaba, (Edu), Chief Samuel Adaramola, (Ekiti), Mr. Abdulwahab Ololele, (Ilorin West), Mr. Ishola Abdullahi, (Ilorin East), Alhaja Funmi Salau (Ilorin South), and Alhaji Omoniyi M. Ayinla (Ifelodun).

Others are Mr. Abiodun Jacob Ajiboye (Irepodun), Mr. Oyelere Oyinloye (Isin), Hon. Umar Ahmed Gunu Y (Kaiama), Mr. Olaiya Zuberu (Moro), Mr. Akeem Olatunji (Offa), Mr. Abegunde Goke, (Oke Ero), Mr. Odogun Olushola Gabriel (Oyun), and Mr. Mohammed Yahaya Barki (Patigi).
The party also urged the council chairpersons to be responsible and responsive to the yearnings, demands and aspirations of Kwarans at the grassroots level.

No tags for this post.

Sign Up Now

ePaper Subscription

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.