Kwara gov sends 6 commissioner-nominees to Assembly

Kwara gov sends 6 commissioner-nominees to Assembly

Kwara state governor AbdulRahman AbdulRahman Wednesday sent to the House of Assembly a list of six additional commissioner-nominees .

The new nominees are Barrister Salman Jawondo (Asa); Lafia Aliyu Kora Sabi (Baruten); Dr. Raji Razaq (Ekiti); Architect Aliyu Mohammed Saifudeen (Kaiama); Wahab Agbaje (Whyte, Offa); and Murtala Olarewaju (Oyun).

The governor’s request was contained in his correspondence to the House and read at plenary on Wednesday by the Speaker, Mr Danladi Yakubu-Salihu.

Blueprint recalls that AbdulRasaq had on Sept. 17 presented four female commissioner-nominees including a 26 year serving corps member.

All the commissioner nominees are yet to be screened and confirmed by the House.

The Speaker, after announcing the names of the nominees, said the date for the screening would be communicated to them in due course.

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )