Lagos Assembly resumes Sanwo-Olu’s second batch of nominees’ screening

Lagos state Assembly’s 16-man ad-hoc committee on screening of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s commissioners and special advisers, Thursday resumed screening of the second batch of the nominees.

The committee, headed by Rotimi Abiru, representing Somolu Constituency II, made this known in a statement in Lagos.

The committee had on August 1 commenced the screening of the first batch of the cabinet list comprising 25 nominees and concluded the exercise on August 3.

Following the receipt of additional 13 nominees on Tuesday, shortly after the screening of the first batch, Abiru said the committee had been mandated by the Assembly to continue the screening.

“Please, be informed that the screening of the 2nd Batch of the governor’s nominees for the position of commissioners/special advisers commences on Thursday, the 15th of August, 2019 at 2 p.m. prompt.

‘’We shall be taking seven of the nominees on Thursday while the remaining six will be taken on Friday at 10 a.m. prompt. Sorry for any inconvenience this short notice might have caused you,’’ Abiru said.

Sanwo-Olu’s second batch of cabinet nominees are Oladele Ajayi, Oluwatoyin Fayinka, Yetunde Arobieke, Olanrewaju Sanusi and Joe Igbokwe.

Others are Bonu Solomon Saanu, Kabiru Ahmed, Lola Akande, Anofi Elegushi, Solape Hammond, Moruf Fatai, Shulamite Adebolu and Tokunbo Wahab.

The 25 nominees earlier screened were Toke Benson-Awoyinka, Aderemi Adebowale, Tunji Bello, Adekemi Ajayi-Bembe, Wale Ahmed, Akin Abayomi, Hakeem Fahm and Gbenga Omotoso.

The others were Bolaji Dada, Lere Odusote, Moyo Onigbanjo, Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, Segun Dawodu, Folashade Adefisayo, Ponnle Ajibola, Rabiu Olowo, Olatunbosun Alake and Samuel Egube.

The rest were: Idris Salako, Frederick Oladeinde, Gbolahan Lawal, Aramide Adeyoye, Ruth Olusanya, Afolabi Ayantayo, and Femi George.

The screening of the first batch took place at the Lateef Jakande Auditorium of the Assembly complex in Ikeja.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.