Lalong sends list of commissioner-nominees to state assembly

Governor Simon Lalong has submitted a list of 23 commissioner-nominees to the House of Assembly.

The Governor in a letter read Tuesday during plenary by the Speaker, Rt. Hon. Abok Izam, returned five former commissioners.

The list includes Victor Lapbag, Elizabeth H. Wapmuk, Yakubu Dati, Tapgun Sylvanus Dankano, Barr. Chrisantus Ahmad, Ibrahim Saad Bello and Barr. Rimven Bitrus Zulfa.

Others are; Nimkong Lar-Ndam, Dayyabu Garga, Dr. Hosea Istifanus Finangwai, Tamwakat Weli, Regina Soemlat, Kak’mena Goteng Audu, Usman Yakubu Idi, as well as Dakur Jude Eli.

Sylvester Wallangko, Dung Musa Gyang, Pam Botmang Muhammad Muhammad Abubakar, Sambo Rebecca Adar, Dan Majang and Jerry are also made the list.

The nominees are expected to be screened by the House of Assembly.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.