Lamido inaugurates JSU Kafin Hausa Governing Council

Governor Sule Lamido has inaugurated the 10- Man Governing Council of Jigawa State University, Kafin Hausa in his office.
The 10-man council has Professor Abubakar Rasheed as Chairman and Dr MD Nasir as secretary, while other members included Professor Lawan Sani Taura, VC JSU Kafin Hausa  Professor Abdullahi Yusuf Ribadu, Dr Abdulhamid Isa Dutse, Alh Aliyu Sambo, Professor Rukayyatu Ahmed Rufai,  Dr Ummu Abdulwahid,  Permanent Secretary, Education, Malam Abdullahi Hudu  and  that of Finance, Hajiya Habiba Isa Dutse, as ex- officio, respectively.

In his remarks, Lamido charged the pioneer governing council to work hard and justify the conference reposed on them.
He said JSU students would become a beacon of the development of Jigawa state and the country.
Rasheed in his acceptance speech said Jigawa state University is one innovation that would stand the taste of time applauding the courage and foresight of Governor Sule Lamido.
He said his areas of focus as chairman was diversification of source of funding, and set policies as well as assist the management on their implementation for the overall development of the university in terms of academic excellence driven by the global best practices.

The Chairman, therefore, assured Governor Sule Lamido of his commitment; dedication on the projects saying that he would perform his duties meticulously, with sense of responsibility and efficiency.
He also commended Lamido for the confidence reposed on his council assured that the council would work in consonance with the dream of its founding father, Dr. Sule Lamido.
Speaking earlier, the Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology, Prof. Haruna Wakili, who a gave the detailed history of the university, said was conceived to address the deplorable state of Education, Teachers shortage, Manpower need and eradication of poverty.
Wakili, who chairs the implementation committee, pointed out that the JSU Kafin Hausa was envisaging to start with three facilities and had 20 years maturity time of 20 facilities, 59 departments and 129 programmes.

Related content you may like