May 29: Osinbajo heads 15-member policies, projects audit committee


Ahead of his inauguration on May 29, 2019, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the constitution of Policies, Programmes and Projects Audit Committee headed by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo to audit and determine the status of implementation of policies, programmes and projects either inherited or commenced by the administration when it came on board in 2015.

Members of the committee are the Chief of Staff to the President, Head of Civil Service of the Federation, Minister of Budget and National Planning, Minister of Finance, Minister of Power, Works and Housing; Attorney General and Minister of Justice, and the Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment; 

Other members of the committee are the Minister of Transportation, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development, Minister of Water Resources, Governor of Central Bank of Nigeria, National Security Adviser, and the Permanent Secretary, Cabinet Affairs Office  while the Deputy Chief of Staff to the President would serve as secretary. 

The committee would identify and highlight a residue of works and challenges that may militate against their successful implementation; produce a detailed working document that would guide the incoming Cabinet Members on the direction of government regarding policies, programmes and projects; and co-opt any organization(s)/person(s) relevant towards the successful execution of the exercise, among others. 

The committee would be inaugurated on Friday, March 15, 2015, Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Olusegun A. Adekunle, said in a statement in Abuja Tuesday. 

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.