Na’Abba, Agbakoba lead People’s Trust campaign council

Ahead of next month’s presidential election, the People’s Trust (PT) has constituted its Presidential Campaign Council with ex-speaker House of Representatives, Umar Ghali Na’Abba and Olisa Agbakoba co chairing the council.   

According to a statement made available to Blueprint by the party’s National Secretary, Nasiru Kura, the Campaign Council while Rt. Hon. Ghali Na’Abba and former President of the Nigerian Bar Association, Olisa Abgakoba serve as co -chairman, former Minister of State for Transport, Alhaji Aliyu Fari will serve as director general.  

Ghali Umar Na’Abba had recently resigned as member of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Board of Trustees. Fari, will be assisted by three co-Deputy Director Generals; Mr. Olawale Okunniyi, Director General of the National Intervention Movement, Dr. Dale Ogunbayo and Engr. Mathias Tsado, a former presidential aspirant on the platform of the ADP.

The Campaign Council has three co- Vice Chairmen, Dr. Abduljalil Tafawa Balewa, Lady Funke Awolowo and Dr. Ojay Samuel.  Other Nigerians in the 90  member council are the party’s National secretary, Malam Kura from the Northwest as party representative, Dr.Segun Awe Obe from the southwest, Mrs. Ajoh Torkwase, women leader from the North central, Mr. Abayomi Mighty, youth leader, Southwest.

We also have Mr. Anthony Akika, zonal rep, North central and  Mrs. Temidola Job, zonal rep southwest, Comrade Ibuchukwu Ezike, zonal rep southeast, Dr. Osagie Obayuwana, zonal rep south south, Alhaji Shehu Sambo zonal rep Northeast.

The campaign council also include Chief of Staff to the PT’s presidential candidate, Mr.Kamal Adebayo, the Deputy Chief of Staff, Barrister Daniella Dan Suleiman, the Chief Press Secretary, Hassan Ibrahim, all state chairpersons of the party, all state campaign coordinators and all presidential candidates/ aspirants from the six geopolitical zones.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.