NAF appoints branch chiefs, spokesperson, others

The Nigerian Air Force (NAF) has appointed new Branch Chiefs, Air Officers Commanding (AOCs), Commandants of Tri- Institutions and other functionaries, including a new spokesperson.

The Director of Public Relations and NAF, Air Vice Marshall Ibikunle Daramola, disclosed this in a statement Friday, said the new posting was a routine exercise aimed at re-invigorating operational effectiveness and enhancing delivery.

According to the statement, Air Cadre Edward Gabkwet has been appointed as the new NAF Spokesperson while the newly appointed and redeployed senior officers are expected to take over their new offices not later than Thursday next week.

Other newly appointed branch chiefs are Air Vice Marshal (AVM) Dahiru Sanda, is now the Chief of Defence Policy and Plans (CDPP), Defence Headquarters (DHQ), AVM Remigus Ekeh, erstwhile Chief of Standards and Evaluation Headquarters NAF (HQ NAF), is now appointed Chief of Policy and Plans (COPP), HQ NAF, former AOC Mobility Command (MC), Yenagoa, AVM Ibukun Ojeyemi, is now appointed as the Chief of Air Intelligence (CAI), HQ NAF, while AVM Mahmud Madi has been appointed as the Air Secretary, HQ NAF.

Also affected by the new appointments are AVM Mahmoud Ahmed, is now the Chief of Defence Transformation and Innovation (CDTI), DHQ, AVM Cletus Udeagulu is now the Chief of Communication Systems (CCIS), HQ NAF while AVM Isah Muhammad is appointed Chief of Administration (COA), HQ NAF. AVM Pam Chollom has been appointed as the Chief of Logistics (CLOG), HQ NAF, while the former AOC, Air Training Command (ATC), Kaduna, AVM Musa Mukhtar has been moved to HQ NAF as the Chief of Aircraft Engineering (CAcE).

The immediate past AOC, Tactical Air Command (TAC), Makurdi, AVM Olusegun Philip is now Chief of Standards and Evaluation (COSE), HQ NAF.

No tags for this post.

Sign Up Now

ePaper Subscription

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.