NASS election: El-Rufai’s loyalist leads Shehu Sani in 4 out of 7 LGAs in Kaduna central

Shenu Sani

All Progressives Congress (APC) senatorial candidate for Kaduna Central senatorial zone Malam Uba Sani has won three out of four local government results so far released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

The National Assembly election in Kaduna Central senatorial zone pits incumbent Senator Shehu Sani on People’s Redemption Party against Uba Sani and People’s Democratic Party ‘s Malam Lawal Adamu. 

So far, Uba Sani has won in Giwa, Birnin Gwari  and Igabi local government areas, while Lawal Adamu of PDP won Kajuru local government area. 
Results for Kaduna South, Kaduna North and Chikun local government areas are being expected.  

Similar news  Members-elect reaffirm support for Gbajabiamila

The local government areas declared so far

Kajuru Local Government APC – 7, 872, PDP – 26, 918, PRP – 2,456
Giwa Local Government APC – 41, 221, PDP – 12, 912, PRP – 1,480
Birnin Gwari Local Government APC – 30, 673, PDP – 9, 855, PRP – 2, 260
Igabi local government APC – 87, 607, PDP – 23, 711, PRP – 5, 603

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply