Obudu heads new NDDC board

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of Dr Pius Odubu as the chairman of the Governing Board of Niger Delta Development Commission (NDDC). 

The president also approved the appointment of Mr Bernard O. Okumagba as the Managing Director of the NDDC and 14 other members of board of the commission subject to confirmation by the Senate.
This was disclosed in a statement issued by the Permanent Secretary (General Services Office) in the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Olusegun A. Adekunle.
The members are Engr. Otobong Nde (Executive Director Projects), Maxwell Okoh (Executive Director Finance and Admin), Prophet Jones Erue (Delta Rep), Chief Victor Ekhatar (Edo Rep) and Dr Joy Yimebe Nunieh (Rivers Rep).
Others include Nwogu Nwogu (Abia Rep), Theodore A. Allison (Bayelsa Rep), Mr Victor Antai (Akwa Ibom Rep), Mr Maurice Effiwatt (Cross River Rep), Olugbenga Elema (Ondo Rep) and Hon Uchegbu Chidiebere Kyrian (Imo Rep).
Other members of the boss are Aisha Murtala Muhammed (Northwest Rep), Ardo Zubairu (Northeast Rep) and Engr. Badmus Mutala (Southwest Rep).
The statement said the interim management of the NDDC headed by Professor Nelson Brambaifa has been directed to hand-over to the most senior Director in the commission.

No tags for this post.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.