Breaking: 26 new permanent secretaries assume work Thursday in Ebonyi

Nothing less than 26 newly designated permanent secretaries in state will on Thursday, May 23, 2019 assume duties.

The Secretaries in April went through several screening (written and oral).

Afterwards, they proceeded to a two-week training at Osborn LA palm Abakaliki, state capital.

According to an unconfirmed list circulating on some platforms obtained by Blueprint Correspondent Wednesday night, the permanent secretaries have been designated to serve in various ministries ahead of their resumption.

Below are the new permanent secretaries and their assigned ministries

A. Abakaliki LGA:       

1. Dr Christian Ezeora Achi (Ministry of Health)

2. Martin Uguru (Ministry of Housing and Urban Development)

B. Afikpo North LGA: 

3. Enyinnaya Oko Egwu (Ministry of Human Capital Development)

4. Dr Mrs Rita Okoro (Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources)

C. Afikpo South LGA:

5. Pastor Moses Agama (Ministry of Finance and Government House

6.Barr. Ogbonnaya Otta Awu (Ministry of Border peace, conflict resolution and internal security)

D. Ebonyi LGA:           

7.Augustine Udude (Ministry of Women Affairs and Protocol) 

8. Stephen Alo Nwele (Ministry of Special Projects)

E. Ezza North LGA:     

9. Eze Sunday Silas (Ministry of Water Resources)

10. Mrs Florence Nwali (Ministry of Culture and tourism)

F. Ezza South LGA:

11. Kenneth Uhuo (Ministry of information and State orientation)

11. Kenneth Uhuo (Ministry of information and State orientation)

12. Dr Emmanuel Nwafor (Ministry of Environment)

G. Ikwo LGA:             

13. Engr Godwin Nwankwo (Ministry of Power and Energy)

14. Mrs Patricia Okiri (Budget, Research and Planning)

H. Ishielu LGA: 

 15. Barr Albert N. Alo (Ministry of Justice)

16. Engr Emeokoro Chukwuma (Ministry of Solid Minerals producing communities)
I. Ivo LGA:   

17. Engr Obasi Ogbonnaya Abara (Ministry works, transport/Ministry of Project monitoring and Evaluation)

18. Mrs Blessing Ezeoke (Ministry of Education)

J. Izzi LGA:        

19. Dr Nwuzor Augustine (Ministry of Lands and Survey)

20. Dr Ogbonnaya B. Onwe (Ministry of Grants and Donor Agencies)

K .Ohaozara:      

21. Barr Okoronkwo Jonathan (Ministry of Youths and Sports Development)

 22. Dr Mrs Queen Agwu(Ministry of Local Government, Chieftaincy matters and Rural Development)

L. Ohaukwu:       

23. Dr Una Ignatius (Office of the Head of Service)

24. Mr Ituma Elijah Onah (Ministry of Commerce and Industry)

M. Onicha LGA: 

25.Sunday Okike (Ebonyi Liaison Office, Abuja)

26. Okike Ben Chinelo (Office of the Secretary to the State Government).

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.