Official: Akpabio loses NASS return bid

Christopher Stephen Ekpenyong of Peoples Democratic Party () has just been declared winner of Akwa Ibom North Senatorial District.

Ekpenyong defeated Senator Godswill Akpabio of All Progressives Congress () in a tensely contested election.

The Returning Officer of the senatorial zone Professor Peter Ogban after announcing that won with 118,215 votes to beat Akpabio who scored 83,158 votes declared Ekpeyong Senator-elect.

Also, results for Ikot Ekpene/Essien Udim/Obot Akara Federal constituency have been announced by the Returning officer, Dr. Daniel Udoh, who declared that Emmanuel Akpan of got 22,052 Votes and lost to PDP’s Nsikak Ekong who garnered 29,849 votes.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.