Osun Assembly: APC wins 22 seats, PDP 3, 1 inconclusive

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has won 22 out of 26 House of Assembly seats in thd 30 local government areas of , the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared.

According to the official result released on Sunday, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won two seats while a local government was declared inconclusive.

The results showed that APC cleared the 8 seats in the 10 local government of Osun central senatorial district. The ruling party, according to INEC, won in Boripe/Boluwaduro, Ifelodun, Ila, Ifedayo, Irepodun/Orolu, Odo-Otin, Olorunda and Osogbo local government areas of the state.

The APC also won 7 seats (8 local governments) in Osun East of Atakumosa East/Atakumosa West, Ife Central, Ife East, Ife North, Ife South, Ilesa East, Ilesa West, while they lost Obokun local government to PDP and in Oriade was declared inconclusive.

Out of the 10 local governments in the Osun West Senatorial district, the PDP won in Ede North, Ede South, while the APC cleared the remaining 7 seats in the 8 local government areas of Ayedaade, Ayedire, Egbedore, Irewole/Isokan, Iwo, Olaoluwa and Ejigbo local government.

Matched content

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.