Pictures: El-Rufai swears-in Aruwan, other new Commissioners in Kaduna

Thirteen new Commissioners including former Spokesman Samuel Aruwan were a while ago on Friday sworn-in by Kaduna state Governor Nasir El-Rufai.

Aruwan who until his appointment as Special Adviser Media to the Kaduna state, four years ago was a Staff of Blueprint Newspapers is now meant to head Ministry of Internal Security & Home Affairs.

Others sworn -in as commissioners include Ja’afaru Ibrahim Sani, Ministry of Local Government Affairs; Idris Samaila Nyam, Ministry of Business, Innovation & Technology; Shehu Usman Makarfi, Ministry of Education; Ibrahim Garba Hussaini, Ministry of Environment & Natural Resources; Kabir Muhammad Mato, Ministry of Sports Development and Balaraba Aliyu-Inuwa, Ministry of Public Works & Infrastructure.

There are also Fausat Adebola Ibikunle, Ministry of Housing & Urban Development; Mohammed Bashir Saidu, Ministry of Finance; Hafsat Mohammed Baba, Ministry of Human Services & Social Development; Aisha Dikko, Ministry of Justice; Mr. Thomas Gyang, Commissioner for Planning and Budget; Alhaji Hassan Mahmud, Commissioner in the governor’s office for Riots, Damage, Rehabilitation and Resettlement.

Details loading…

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.